TAA 2023 Awards

2023 Affordable Housing Awards

Submit today to recognize outstanding affordable housing providers, exemplary industry leaders and innovative initiatives in the affordable housing market!  Categories will honor new construction, stabilized housing, and rehabbed properties.  

Deadline to Submit: November 30, 2022

    SUBMIT NOW    

2023 Professional Awards

The Texas Apartment Association’s professional awards program honors outstanding individuals who exemplify high standards in their field, strive for excellence and serve both their communities and profession by actively participating in their local apartment associations.

Submit Yourself!          Deadline to Submit:  January 16, 2023

Nominate a Peer!          Deadline to Submit:  January 9, 2023

Anyone nominated by a team member or colleague will be invited to complete their own application.

Awards are given annually at the TAA ONE Conference & Expo:

Barbara MacManus Apartment Manager of the Year
Mary Williams Maintenance Professional of the Year
Anita Marcino Leasing Professional/Assistant Manager of the Year
Rita Kirby Regional Property Manager of the Year
Bob Ross Independent Rental Owner of the Year
Olin Steele Supplier Partner Lifetime Achievement
George Allen Association Executive of the Year*
Mike Clark Supplier Partner Company of the Year
Brad Williams Advocate of the Year

*Nominations for the George Allen Association Executive of the Year Award may be received only from local association presidents or presidents-elect. Nominated AEs will then be contacted and asked to complete an award application.